How to Delete a Netflix profile on iPhone

  • What to Know:
  • Open Netflix app > find more option > select Manage Profiles > choose profile to delete > Tap delete button

I have seen a lot of you were searching for how to delete a Netflix profile on iPhone so I have decided to write an article on it. Netflix profiles make it possible to share a Netflix account with more than one person. Each person with a profile has their own unique watching experience, complete with personalized suggestions. In a single account, you can have up to 5 user accounts, each of which can be locked with a PIN for privacy.

On your iPhone, iPad, or Mac, you can also erase a Netflix profile permanently at any time. The profile’s viewing history will be erased as a result of this action. Furthermore, removing it from one device will also remove it from the rest of your devices. Here’s how to get started.

How to Delete a Netflix profile on iPhone

Step By Step Guidance:

  • Open the Netflix app on your device.
  • More can be found at the bottom-right corner of the screen.
  • Select Manage Profiles from the drop-down menu below the table of profiles.
  • Select the profile you want to delete by tapping on it.
  • Just underneath the For Kids on/off slider, tap the Delete button.

How to Delete a Netflix Account on an iPad

  • What to Know:
  • Open Netflix app > Tap three horizontal lines > select profile > click edit option > Tap delete button

In case of using Netflix account on an iPad you can delete any Netflix account by following these steps mentioned below

Step By Step Guidance:

  • Open the Netflix app on your device.
  • At the top-left of the screen, tap the three horizontal lines.
  • To access the Who’s Watching screen, select the profile indicated at the top of this menu.
  • In the top-right corner, click the Edit button.
  • Tap the Delete button to the right of the For Kids on/off slider to erase the profile you want to delete.

FAQ:

Will deleting my profile have an impact on my account?

The only thing that removing a profile accomplishes is that it is deleted. Yes, all customisation and personal settings are included. Your Netflix account will not be harmed if you delete your profile. As a result, there is just one main profile that cannot be erased using the procedures described above. The account deletion process is the sole method to get rid of it.

As a result, you can safely delete any profiles that you no longer require. You can create a new profile at any time during your Netflix experience.

Is there a limit to how many profiles I can insert?

If you’re using a device that was produced in 2013 or later, you can create up to five profiles on Netflix. This is the maximum number of profiles a Netflix account can have. Depending on your membership, you may be able to enjoy Netflix on more screens per profile at the same time.

You can stream Netflix on one screen per profile with the Basic membership. The amount of distinct displays on the Standard subscription is two. Finally, you can watch Netflix on four different screens per profile if you have a Premium subscription.

Related Link:
For more information visit this link mentioned below:

https://www.alphr.com/netflix-how-to-delete-a-profile/

Leave a Comment